I might be…but its you who is

 

I might be the bud, but you are the flower that blossoms
I might be the eye, but you are the vision that is seen
I might be the pencil, but you are the sketch that is drawn
I might be the painter, but you are the colours that blend
I might be the writer, but you are the story that is scripted
I might be the violin, but you are the music that is played
I might be the path, but you are the guide that guides
I might be the night, but you are the star that shines
I might be the faith, but its you who I am holding on to
I might be the priest, but you are the preaching that I do
I might be the one praying, but you are the prayer that I say
I might be the reason, but you are the reason for the reason
I might be the question, but you are the answer that there is
I might be the wound, but you are the blood that flows
I might be the thinker, but you are the thoughts that I think
I might be the bird, but you are the wings that carry me on
I might be climbing, but you are the summit that I climb
I might be rising, but you are the risen amongst all
I might be the face, but you are the smile that brightens it
I might be the clouds, but you are the rain that falls
I might be me, but you made me us
I might be a being, but you are the human that I am
I might be nothing, but you are the one that makes me something
but I know for sure
I was incomplete, but you are the one that made me complete

2 thoughts on “I might be…but its you who is

Leave a Reply

